PennDOT Fees to Increase July 1
PennDOT motor vehicle fees will increase on July 1, 2015. Once the fees are finalized, PAN will make the information available on our Web site at www.notary.org.
Fee for County Use Charged in Three Counties
Vehicle registrants in three Pennsylvania counties are now seeing an additional $5 fee on their vehicle registration renewals.
Defective Security Feature on PA Driver’s Licenses and ID Cards
PennDOT recently discovered one of its vendors supplied a defective security feature on the production of driver’s licenses and identification cards. This particular security feature is only visible when viewed under a black light.
PennDOT Offers New Online Service for Duplicate Licenses and ID Cards
Customers can now order a duplicate non-commercial driver’s license or photo identification card online if theirs is lost or stolen.
PennDOT Customers Can Donate to Veterans Trust Fund Beginning November 4
PennDOT customers will be able to contribute up to $3 to the Veterans Trust Fund when renewing their vehicle registration, driver’s license or photo ID card, when requesting a new or duplicate driver’s license or photo ID card or when applying for a learner’s permit.
Redesigned POW Plates Available from PennDOT
A newly designed prisoner of war registration plate is now available through PennDOT.
Honoring Our Veterans License Plate to Help Finance Trust Fund
The “Honoring Our Veterans” license plate, will be issued to applicants for $35. Of that fee, $15 goes to the Pennsylvania Veterans Trust Fund which provides funding for various grants and programs.
New PA Driver Licensing Form: DL-901 Now Available
The Pennsylvania Department of Transportation (PennDOT) published a new driver licensing form: Form DL-901. The new form combines four forms that are used for learners’ permits, photo ID cards and non-commercial drivers’ licenses.
New Law Involves Driver License Requirements and Restrictions for Junior Drivers
Gov. Corbett has signed Act 81, a new law that institutes changes to the Vehicle Code involving graduated driver licensing requirements, passenger restrictions for junior drivers and passenger restraint laws. The law will take effect on Dec. 24, 2011.
Report Incomplete PennDOT CDL Manuals
Attention Pennsylvania motor vehicle agents: If you have any CDL manuals that were ordered between January 2011 and May 2011, please check them for missing and duplicate pages.